City of Butler

City Departments

City Departments

City Hall

Office
Daytime hours(478) 862–5435 (8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Mon—Fri)
Central Dispatch911 (after 5:00 p.m., holidays and weekends)
Contact Information
Vicki Wainwright, City Clerkvwainwright@cityofbutlerga.com
Ashley Lawhorn, Accounting Clerkalawhorn@cityofbutlerga.com
LaShanda Battle, Utility Billing Clerklbattle@cityofbutlerga.com
Billing Questions
City HallPhone:(478) 862–5435
Fax: (478) 862–5083
(8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Mon—Fri)

Top

Police Department

Contact Information
OfficePhone: (478) 862–9333
Fax: (478) 862–9393
Jimmy Towns, Police Chief(478) 862–9333 or jtowns@cityofbutlerga.com

Top

Municipal Court

Municipal Court and Fine Information
Lashanda Battle, Court ClerkPhone(478) 862–9333
Phone(478)862–5435
Fax: (478)862–9393 or lbattle@cityofbutlerga.com

Top

Water/Sewer/Street/Garbage

Contact Information
City HallPhone: (478) 862–5435
Fax: (478) 862–5083
David Windham, Public Works Director(478) 862–5435 or dwindham@cityofbutlerga.com
Billing Questions
City Hall(478) 862–5435 (8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Mon—Fri)
LaShanda Battle, Utility Billinglbattle@cityofbutlerga.com
Water Outages and Emergency Services
City Hall(478) 862–5435 (8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Mon—Fri)
Central Dispatch911 (after 5:00 p.m., holidays and weekends)
To report problems or request service call
City Hall(478) 862–5435 (8:00 a.m.—5:00 p.m. Mon—Fri)

Top

Butler Volunteer Fire Department

Contact Information
Office(478) 862–3858
Eddie Moulton, Fire Adm.(478) 862–3858 or bfd@cityofbutlerga.com
Charles Lance, Fire Chief (478)862–3858 or bfd@cityofbutlerga.com
In case of emergency contact 911

Top